live football on your computer

Live from Amsterdam: full-length concerts from Paradiso & De Melkweg

Paradiso, Amsterdam, July 1, 2003

back to the concert index

full screen: click the little square with the arrow
1 The Love Cats
2 You Don't Wanna
3 Moody
4 Where I'm From
5 Dear God
6 How High
7 Antimatter
8 Stay
9 Car Crash
10 The Moment I Fear
11 Black Steel
12 Ice Pick
13 Hollow
14 Evolution Revolution Love
15 Where I'm From

Founding member of the original Bristol acid rap scene, Tricky played with (and shared a flat with) Massive Attack's Robert del Naja in The Wild Bunch sound system during the mid-1980s and rapped on the first two Massive Attack albums. No wonder then that Tricky is known as a triphop artist, though he hates the triphop tag. His solo debut album Maxinquaye hit the clubs in 1995 and is (sorry, Tricky) an undisputed triphop classic. Things went downhill from there, with Tricky being uncomfortable with fame, the press, and life. His next albums drifted away from his original laidback sound towards more aggressive punk-influenced triphop. Following a brief romance with eclectic singer Björk, a nightclub fight with her next boyfriend, and the short, dark, underrated album Juxtapose, Tricky regained the lighter note of his debut on the 2001 album Blowback.
back to the concert index

live football on your computer

contact | privacy policy